ICC World Cup 2019 Full Schedule, Fixtures, Date, Timing

The International Cricket Council has finally announced the schedule & fixtures of the World Cup 2019 which will be held in England from May 30 – 14 July. The first match of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 will be played between hosts England and South Africa on May 30. 2015 World Cup Winner Australia will play against Afghanistan on June 1.

world cup 2019 date, schedule, time fixtures

India who was knocked out in the semi-final in 2015 championship, will face starting their campaign on June 5 at Southampton against South Africa.

ICC Chief Executive David Richardson said, “It is always an exciting moment before any major event to announcing the schedule for the ICC Cricket World Cup. The next summer fans around the world will be considered as compelling and competitive cricket because  The best teams of the world are heading in this round-robin format for the crown of world champions. ”

Old Trafford in Manchester will host a very exciting contest on June 16. India will face their arch-rivals Pakistan on that day. Edgbaston in Birmingham will stage the two semi-finals on 9 and 11 July, while Lord’s will play host to a World Cup final for the fifth time, on 14 July.

icc world cup 2019 full schedule, matches, teams

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Managing Director Steve Elworthy said, “Today’s announcement of the schedule is another important moment in the build-up to the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 – the moment that the tournament comes to life for teams and cricket lovers across the world. This is the flagship event in one-day cricket.”

Below is the Full Schedule & Time-Table of 2019 ICC World Cup – 

DATE TEAMS VENUE AND GROUND DETAILS
Thursday, May 30 England vs South Africa The Oval, London
Friday, May 31 West Indies vs Pakistan Trent Bridge, Nottingham
Saturday, June 1 New Zealand vs Sri Lanka Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff
Saturday, June 1 Afghanistan vs Australia (D/N) Bristol County Ground, Bristol
Sunday, June 2 South Africa vs Bangladesh The Oval, London
Monday, June 3 England vs Pakistan Trent Bridge, Nottingham
Tuesday, June 4 Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff
Wednesday, June 5 South Africa vs India Hampshire Bowl, Southampton
Wednesday, June 5 Bangladesh vs New Zealand (D/N) The Oval, London
Thursday, June 6 Australia vs West Indies Trent Bridge, Nottingham
Friday, June 7 Pakistan vs Sri Lanka Bristol County Ground, Bristol
Saturday, June 8 England vs Bangladesh Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff
Saturday, June 8 Afghanistan vs New Zealand County Ground, Taunton
Sunday, June 9 India vs Australia The Oval, London
Monday, June 10 South Africa vs West Indies Hampshire Bowl, Southampton
Tuesday, June 11 Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka Bristol County Ground, Bristol
Wednesday, June 12 Australia vs Pakistan County Ground, Taunton
Thursday, June 13 India vs New Zealand Trent Bridge, Nottingham
Friday, June 14 England vs West Indies Hampshire Bowl, Southampton
Saturday, June 15 Sri Lanka vs Australia The Oval, London
Saturday, June 15 South Africa vs Afghanistan (D/N) Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff
Sunday, June 16 India vs Pakistan Old Trafford, Manchester
Monday, June 17 West Indies vs Bangladesh County Ground, Taunton
Tuesday, June 18 England vs Afghanistan Old Trafford, Manchester
Wednesday, June 19 New Zealand vs South Africa Edgbaston, Birmingham
Thursday, June 20 Australia vs Bangladesh Trent Bridge, Nottingham
Friday, June 21 England vs Sri Lanka Headingley, Leeds
Saturday, June 22 India vs Afghanistan Hampshire Bowl, Southampton
Saturday, June 22 West Indies vs New Zealand (D/N) Old Trafford, Manchester
Sunday, June 23 Pakistan vs South Africa Lord’s, London
Monday, June 24 Bangladesh vs Afghanistan Hampshire Bowl, Southampton
Tuesday, June 25 England vs Australia Lord’s, London
Wednesday, June 26 New Zealand vs Pakistan Edgbaston, Birmingham
Thursday, June 27 West Indies vs India Old Trafford, Manchester
Friday, June 28 Sri Lanka vs South Africa The Riverside, Durham
Saturday, June 29 Pakistan vs Afghanistan Headingley, Leeds
Saturday, June 29 New Zealand vs Australia (D/N) Lord’s, London
Sunday, June 30 England vs India Edgbaston, Birmingham
Monday, July 1 Sri Lanka vs West Indies The Riverside, Durham
Tuesday, July 2 Bangladesh vs India Edgbaston, Birmingham
Wednesday, July 3 England vs New Zealand The Riverside, Durham
Thursday, July 4 Afghanistan vs West Indies Headingley, Leeds
Friday, July 5 Pakistan vs Bangladesh Lord’s, London
Saturday, July 6 Sri Lanka vs India Headingley, Leeds
Saturday, July 6 Australia vs South Africa (D/N) Old Trafford, Manchester
Tuesday, July 9 Semi-Final (1 vs 4) Old Trafford, Manchester
Wednesday, July 10 Reserve Day
Thursday, July 11 Semi-Final (2 vs 3) Edgbaston, Birmingham
Friday, July 12 Reserve Day
Sunday, July 14 Final Lord’s, London
Monday, July 15 Reserve Day

More than 80,000 tickets will be available at the price of £20 (over half of the group stage matches). More than 200,000 tickets will be available at  £50 or less. Tickets for children are also available starting from the price of £6, whereas for the family of four the tickets are priced at £52.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Shares